Facebook Pixel Image

The 1 Quiz – 11/7/2014

Posted on

.answers li {
list-style: upper-alpha;

label {
margin-left: 0.5em;
cursor: pointer;

#results {
background: #dddada;
color: 000000;
padding: 3px;
text-align: center;
width: 200px;
cursor: pointer;
border: 1px solid gray;

#results:hover {
background: #3d91b8;
color: #ffffff;
padding: 3px;
text-align: center;
width: 200px;
cursor: pointer;
border: 1px solid gray;

#categorylist {
margin-top: 6px;
display: none;

#category1, #category2, #category3, #category4, #category5, #category6, #category7, #category8, #category9, #category10,#category11 {
display: none;

#closing {
display: none;
font-style: italic;

1. Who replaced the injured Michael Matthews in the Orica-GreenEdge team on the eve of the 2014 Tour de France?
 Svein Tuft
 Simon Yates
 Christian Meier
 Jack Bobridge
2. Who was the first wearer of the King of the Mountains jersey in this year’s race?
 Cyril Lemoine
 Thomas Voeckler
 Luis Angel Mate
 Jens Voigt
3. Lars Boom won stage five to Arenberg Porte du Hainaut over the cobbles. But who was the last Dutchman before him to win a Tour de France stage?
 Robert Gesink
 Pieter Weening
 Koos Moerenhout
 Erik Dekker
4. Which WorldTour team races with Lazer helmets?
 Team Sky
5. As we went to press on the morning of stage 7, which is the only team yet to register a Tour de France top ten stage finish?
 Bretagne-Séché Environnement
6. When was the last year that André Greipel failed to win a Grand Tour stage?
7. Chris Froome abandoned the Tour on stage five. Who was the last Tour de France champion to quit the race when defending his title?
 Marco Pantani
 Miguel Indurain
 Greg LeMond
 Bernard Hinault
8. He was born in 1992, he’s an Olympic medallist and he has been mixing it in the Tour’s bunch sprints. Who is he?
 Danny Van Poppel
 Ramunas Navardauskas
 Alexander Kristoff
 Bryan Coquard
9. Where is the Grand Départ of the 2015 Tour de France?
10. Complete the sequence of Tour de France stage runners-up: Sagan, _____, Sagan, Kristoff, Fuglsang, Kristoff.
 Peter Sagan
 Michael Albasini
 Greg Van Avermaet
 Chris Froome
Show me the answers!

Question 1: The correct answer is the Christian Meier.

Question 2: The correct answer is Jens Voigt.

Question 3: The correct answer is Pieter Weening.

Question 4: The correct answer is Lotto-Belisol.

Question 5: The correct answer is NetApp-Endura.

Question 6: The correct answer is 2007.

Question 7: The correct answer is Bernard Hinault.

Question 8: The correct answer is Bryan Coquard.

Question 9: The correct answer is Utrecht.

Question 10: The correct answer is Greg Van Avermaet.

You answered them all right!

Leave a Reply